Well, That’s Just Stupid.

I bet you guys missed me.

I missed you!

Anyway, today I got really angry. With whom, you may ask? BARNES AND FREAKING NOBLE. I got angry with that book store giant.

For our anniversary, my MIL sent us a gift card to Barnes and Noble. Awesome, right? We went on the website (the closest one is about 45 minutes away from us), and we ordered a couple books.

We ordered:

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

And The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

We both have read, and absolutely loved, The Book Thief, but we misplaced our copy. We have both also read the first two books in the Divergent series, and were excited to finally read the latest installment.

However.

Barnes and Noble is a jerk. We ordered the two books about two weeks ago, thinking that we would get The Book Thief in a few days and then Allegiant would come on the 22nd (today) because that’s when it was set to release.

WRONG.

We must have missed a box that said “send in as few packages as possible,” because we still have not even gotten the first book. Then, upon review, we found out that we won’t be getting the second book until 2-5 days AFTER the 22nd. I have been looking forward to reading this book on the day it came out for weeks now, and I am just so disappointed. I have never pre-ordered a book from B&N before, and I don’t think I will be doing it again any time soon. The point of pre-ordering a book is so that you get it on the day it comes out, instead of having to go to the store to purchase it. It’s supposed to be on my doorstep TODAY. Not 2-5 days from today.

Sad. News.

Anyway, I will be staying away from the WordPress reader in the next couple days so that I can hopefully avoid any Allegiant spoilers. I just hope that the book makes an earlier appearance.

3 thoughts on “Well, That’s Just Stupid.

  1. That sucks 😦 I assume they put the shipping details somewhere in the fine print where you couldn’t find them? I’ve toyed with the idea of pre-ordering books, but I never go through with it … mostly for the exact reason you just described — because I’m not sure I’ll actually get it on time! Sorry again 😦 Curse you, B&N!!!

Leave a Reply

