Birthday Wishes

No, it’s not my birthday. But, it’s my favorite person’s birthday! My husband turns 23 today.

Long ago, I jokingly said to my friend Carrie “I don’t think people should be looking for their other half- people are already whole. We should be looking for the other circle to our Venn Diagram.” On our wedding day, Carrie reminded us of that statement. It is so true. I’m pretty sure our circles overlap almost all the way.

Chris, you are awesome. You are kind and sincere and absolutely hilarious sometimes. I’m so happy that you are here, and today is a good day to remind you of that. I love you.

 

 

** You can see what Chris is up to over at Write to Perfect

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes

Leave a Reply

