Fall TV Premieres

Fall is coming! Scarves and pumpkin flavored everything and normal temperatures are right around the corner! I joked the other day that I was a part of Game of Thrones, my house motto would be “FALL IS COMING.” It is so true. It’s my absolute favorite season! Everything smells great, I don’t sweat every time I go outside, and I get to layer on cute ensembles every day. Another plus? All of our shows come back. Chris and I don’t have cable/dish/satellite so people just assume that we don’t watch TV. Which we don’t….in the summer.

We have HuluPlus and Netflix, which saves us a ton of money and lets us watch all of the shows we love. I like to think that we don’t really watch a lot of TV, but when I was counting all of the shows we watched, I was surprised at how much time we actually spend in front of the TV. However, we don’t watch the shows when they are being aired, so we just sit down and watch them together before we go to bed or when we are having a lazy day. (As long as I think about it that way, I don’t feel so bad about it).

Anyway, these are the shows we are so excited to start watching again!

Monday, September 16th: BONES

Tuesday, September 17th: NEW GIRL, THE MINDY PROJECT

Monday, September 23rd: CASTLE

Tuesday, September 24th: MARVEL’S AGENTS OF S.H.I.E.L.D. (This is new!)

Wednesday, September 25th: MODERN FAMILY

Thursday, September 26th: PARENTHOOD

Now, that sounds like a lot of TV, but it doesn’t seem like it when we actually watch it! And I just feel better knowing that I am not glued to the TV when these are airing and I can watch them at my convenience instead. Anyway, those are the ones we are most excited to watch! Oh, and this doesn’t reflect our Netflix shows… we are most excited for the latest season of How I Met Your Mother to come out on Netflix, because HuluPlus doesn’t have it. We also wait for the newest season of The Big Bang Theory to come out on blu-ray/DVD.

What do you watch? Tell me which premieres have you excited! 

Do you have any recommendations for us? (Not that we really need to be watching more TV)

**I tried and tried and tried to add the premiere posters for each of these shows to this post, but the formatting was a NIGHTMARE, and I just couldn’t do it. I hope you forgive me!

14 thoughts on “Fall TV Premieres

  1. Don’t worry, I watch much more TV than you! 🙂
    I’m excited for:

    -HIMYM
    -New Girl
    -Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.
    -Sons of Anarchy
    -Homeland
    -Masters of Sex
    -Parenthood
    -Boardwalk Empire
    -Person of Interest
    -Scandal
    -American Horror Story
    -SNL
    -And..the end of Breaking Bad and Dexter

    I’m reviewing most of these over at my blog, if you want to check it out! Anyway, keep up the good work.

  2. You must watch Once Upon a Time! Its amazing!!!! The first season is on Netflix. I can’t wait for it to come back. Also, I’m so excited for New Girl and The Mindy Project.

    • I actually do watch Once Upon a Time! However, I am hopelessly behind so I didn’t count it when I made this list. It’s a show I watch on my own, and I really just have to sit down and have a lazy day and catch up! It seems like we watch a lot of the (best) same shows! 🙂

  3. I’ll be tuning into Parenthood too! And I like The Mindy Project too! What about Scandal? I’ve seen a couple of episodes and was thinking of adding it to my lineup.

  4. Oh gosh. I watch so much television that it’s ridiculous. Here is my list of Fall returns that have got me excited:
    – Homeland
    – Once Upon A Time
    – Revenge
    – The Vampire Diaries
    – Modern Family
    – SCANDAL!! (I am looking forward to the return of this more than anything. Seasons 1 and 2 are available on Netflix if you’d wish to look into this show)
    – Parks and Recreation
    – I’m completely blanking on what I typically watch on Mondays & Tuesdays, so be sure there should be more on this list!

Leave a Reply

