Salutations!

So, I have been thinking of starting a blog for quite some time. The hardest part? Thinking of a name. A friend of mine (also named Casey!) has been hounding me to start one, and I suppose I just finally got the gumption to do it! Right now she is in New Zealand, but I’m hoping that, as one of my main supporters, she will be delighted that I mentioned her on my very first blog post!

Anyway, this blog will primarily be about books since that is what I primarily focus on in my downtime! This past year I read 48 books, just shy of my Goodreads goal of 50. I blame my falling short on the Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin (you might know them as the Game of Thrones series, although that is only the name of the first book). If you haven’t read them, they are amazing, just very long– but I highly recommend them!

At the moment, I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of Goliath by Scott Westerfield in the mail. My husband bought the first book, and I happened to pick it up and read it. I finished in about a day. I loved it so much that I got him the second one for Christmas, haha! Don’t you just love those presents that are also for you? I have read it, but he isn’t quite finished with it yet. So, here we are, waiting for the snail mail to bring the next installment. Hopefully before I leave for work at 3:30!

I know I’m 22, but I have a big fascination with YA books. They are typically a quick read for me, but I can’t stop reading them. I don’t think there is an age limit, per se, but I always feel obligated to read books meant for an older audience.  But I am going to keep reading YA books until the book police come and take them away.

I am also very excited for two books to come out: Scarlet by Marissa Meyer (second in The Lunar Chronicles series), and the third book in the Divergent series by Veronica Roth. Fortunately, Scarlet will be coming out in February. Unfortunately, I have to wait until fall of this year for the as-yet-unnamed third Divergent book. Humph. You should read Divergent and Insurgent and also Cinder so you can be just as antsy for the next books as I am!

The first book in The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer

The first two books in the Divergent series by Veronica Roth

 

 

Anyway, thanks so much for taking a gander at my blog! I hope that you will come back and see what else I have to share with you!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Salutations!

  1. ha ha, I’m 33 and I still can’t get away from them…just finished the gathering and the calling by Kelley Armstrong, some good reads that I def recommend if you like paranormal romance. Thanks for the suggestions and the follow. Good luck with the blog.

    • I have read The Summoning, The Awakening, and The Reckoning by Kelley Armstrong, and I will definitely look into those! The books I just mentioned are about a necromancer, you should check them out!

      And thanks!

Leave a Reply

